CVS Deals 6/14

Transaction #1

4 pack of Cokes

*9.99 worth of candy

*I didn’t realize till I got in the car and reviewed my receipts that I was short .01 for the candy. I had carefully planned out my spending and knew while paying for the other transactions that I spent about $5 more than I had planned. I had never made several transactions at once, so I was a bit nervous and didn’t catch that the $5 ECB didn’t roll out for the candy. I went back in, bought another candy and earned my $5 ECB. The items were for work so I didn’t pay anything out of pocket.

Used $3/$5 CVS coupon

Earned $3 ECB.

OOP $0 – work items.

Transaction #2

1 Fusion Razor for 9.99

BOGO Free Dove Shampoo/Conditioner

1 Mitchum

Used $3/$5 CVS coupon

Used 1/$1.50 Dove coupon out of last week’s Sunday paper

Used previous $5, $3, and $1 ECB. (Rolled the $3 from the cokes)

Earned $4 (razor) and $1(Mitchum)

OOP $1.11 (How would you put this. I really spent $6.11, but I earned $5 in ECB)

Transaction #3

Huggies 40 ct on sale for $7.99

2 Dove Deodorant on sale 2/$5

2 Stacy’s Pita Chips on sale 2/$5

Used 1/$1.50 Huggies coupon

Used 1/$.75 dove coupon

Used 2/$1 Stacy’s Pita Chips coupon

Used $3/$5 CVS Coupon

Rolled the $5 ECB from Transaction #2

I will also get $1 back from Caregivers for the Huggies.

OOP $5.87

*Now if I had caught the $5 ECB from the candy, I would of spent $5 less. Someday I’ll get it right. Atleast now I have $5 for the next go around.

 

2 Comments

Filed under Savings

2 responses to “CVS Deals 6/14

  1. Hey Shannon ~ We haven’t met, but I feel like I know you just from hearing about you from Stephen. I just registered for my CVS card today…so I’ll get that in the mail soon. I may have to ask you for advice when I start shopping there. I probably could count on one hand the amount of times I’ve shopped there. I registered with Wal-Greens also, but I’ll try one at a time. We’ll have to get together sometime!

  2. You have to have $5 of product, before taxes. Grab a candy bar – it should be a good filler!

Leave a Reply

