CVS Deals week of 6/7

My first CVS ExtraCare Card experience.

2 Chex Mix that are on sale for $1
Use 2/$1 coupon here
Free after coupon.

2 Dawn Dish Soaps for $1 each
$1 ECB back

3 packs of Pampers diapers on sale for 7.99
Used 2/$2 coupon
Used 1 /1.50 coupon
Received $5 ECB back
Total: 13.47 for 114 diapers at .12 a diaper

Bread for $1.99
No coupon or ECB

1 8 x 10 print
FREE

Treated myself:
M&M’s on sale for 1.77
Used 1/.75 coupon
Total 1.02

$3/$15 CVS coupon – Click here  cvs1 for coupon

OOP  23.08 – great for all those diapers

Total ECB earned $6

Receipt said total saved 26.63

If I was smart, I would have used another $3/$15 coupon. I had one printed but didn’t take it with me. But since my grand total was over $30, I think technically I could of.

I wanted to get some huggies bath product and bandages, but they were all out.

 Can someone tell me how to correctly post the coupon language. Would 2/$4 mean buy 2 get $4 off. or does it mean two $4 coupons?

1 Comment

Filed under Savings

One response to “CVS Deals week of 6/7

  1. Hi… Great deal on diapers!! About the coupon language, if you wanted to say buy 2 get $4 off, you’d say $4/2. The way you had it written (2/$4) to me means 2 items for $4.00. Hope that helps. 🙂

Leave a Reply

