My First Wal-greens deal!

Here is my first stacking coupons with Wal-greens deal! I have been desperately in need of make- up – it’s been over a year or more.

Cover Girl BOGO 1/2 price

I bought 3 pieces and used a 2 items/$2.50 coupon and a 1/$1 coupon

Received 1/2 price off $2.79

Normally would cost $15.27

I paid $9.02

Neutrogena was BOGO 1/2 price

I bought two used a 2 items/$3 off coupon

Received 1/2 price off $6.50

Normally would cost $25.98

I paid $16.48

I paid 25.50 for all my total products (eye pencil, eye shadow, lip gloss, Mineral foundation, Mineral blush). Coupons were in Sunday’s paper. It’s not pennies or free, but it’s a start for me.

This triggered a $6 coupon to be used on my next purchase (can not be a P&G product)

CVS & Rite Aid are carrying the same deal on make – up this week. BOGO 1/2 price.

1 Comment

Filed under Savings

One response to “My First Wal-greens deal!

  1. Hey – just wanted to follow up on your question. RR is short for Register Reward. Check out my Coupon Class post about all the lingo for more info on it. Since you’re just starting out it should help đŸ™‚

    http://carlie-whyaskwhy.blogspot.com/2008/04/coupon-class-lesson-3-lingo.html

Leave a Reply

